Computer science: Computer Gaming Research (Eckel)

TOPICS, KEYWORDS, AND LIBRARY DATABASES

GAMING ADDICTION

Additional Keywords: video game addiction

Best databases for this topic:

Gale in Context: Global Issues

SIRS (Social Issues Researcher)

Addictions & Substance Abuse eBook


INTERNET SAFETY

Additional Keywords: “online security”

Best databases for this topic:

Gale in Context: Global Issues

SIRS (Social Issues Researcher)


MALWARE

Best databases for this topic:

Gale in Context: Global Issues

SIRS (Social Issues Researcher)


ONLINE BULLYING

Additional Keywords: cyberbullying

Best databases for this topic:

Gale in Context: Global Issues

SIRS (Social Issues Researcher)


SOFTWARE PIRACY

Additional Keywords: “online piracy” or “cybercrime”

Best databases for this topic:

Gale in Context: Global Issues

SIRS (Social Issues Researcher)

DATABASE PASSWORDS

At LS, you can click directly into the LS Library databases without entering a password.

If you need to access LS Library databases outside of LS, then click here to find the database passwords.

SCRAP Test

Questions to help you evaluate any source

If the website fails in any of these areas, then SCRAP IT and find a new one!


CITATION

CITATION GENERATORS

MyBib

NoodleTools (also notecards, auto-generated Works Cited)

[NOTE: Databases provide you with citations, so you do not need to use a citation generator to create citations for database articles. It's easier to just copy and paste the citations from the database into the generator.]

CITATION EXAMPLES/GUIDANCE

MLA In-Text Citations: The Basics (Purdue OWL)

MLA Sample Works Cited Page

SCREENCASTS