• Gale in Context World History has topic centers (in bold when you search). These include articles, images, etc. for French Indochina, Post-colonial India, South Africa, Modern Egypt, Vietnam, Mali, Algeria, and Thailand. 

• Or, search for "your country" and colonialism

• Reference articles are generally the best place to start.

Algeria

• ARTICLE: "Algeria" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "European Presence in North Africa" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "The Algerian War for Independence Begins" from South African History Online

• SHORT VIDEOS about Imperialism in  Algeria from Brown University (Scroll down to the "Case Studies"

Cameroon 

• ARTICLE: "Germany's African Colonies" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "Cameroon" from South African History Online

Egypt

• ARTICLE: "Egypt" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "European Presence in North Africa" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

India

• ARTICLE: "Imperial India" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "British Impact" from Encyclopedia of India

• SHORT VIDEOS about Imperialism in India from Brown University

Libya

• ARTICLE: "European Presence in North Africa" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "Italy: Libya's Former Colonial Master" from The Globalist

Mali 

• ARTICLE: "France's African Colonies" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "A Brief History of Mali from South African History Online

South Africa

• ARTICLE: "Cape Colony and Cape Town" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "Britain's African Colonies" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• SHORT VIDEOS about Imperialism in South Africa from Brown University

Thailand

• ARTICLE: "Kingdom of Siam and the West" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "Thailand: Southeast Asia's Buffer Country" from The Globalist

Vietnam

• ARTICLE: "French Indochina" from Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450 

• ARTICLE: "French Colonialism in Vietnam" from Alpha History

• SHORT VIDEO: "French Conquest of Indochina" from PBS Learning Media - to view video, enter name: LSRHS